Amster-damn

IMG_9200.jpg

It’s my first time in Amsterdam, and I can say that I am very much in awe of this place. Although June is the start of summer here, it’s been gloomy and cozy the past two days. Frankly, I am quite disappointed as better lighting means better photos. Haha! Even so, this kind of weather did not – and could not – take away a teeny bit of charm and beauty from this breathtaking city. Without a doubt, Amsterdam is one of the most beautiful cities in the world.

Since it’s the start of the summer, I only brought light jackets with me. It became a bit hotter compared to the previous chilly days since our arrival, so this ecru blazer was perfect in keeping me warm and comfortable throughout the day.

IMG_9221.JPG

Comfortability is essential when traveling but I was never the one to prioritize it. So even when I knew we were going to the Dutch countryside, I still wore these loafers. It was my first time wearing them so I was really anxious I’d end up plastering band-aids all over my feet… Thankfully, it didn’t lead to that.

IMG_9225.JPG

IMG_9222.JPG
The gorgeous Royal Palace of Amsterdam

I’ve been itching to wear these culottes ever since I bought them but I found them so pretty that I wanted the perfect occasion to wear them. And Amsterdam was it. As a matter of fact, I already took blog photos at Zaanse Schans against a gorgeous facade (see first photo). But we went to Dam Square after our excursion, and as we emerged from Nieuwendijk, I knew that this is the perfect backdrop for my outfit.

IMG_9224.JPGIMG_9223.JPGDon’t you agree? It goes quite well with my outfit. 😊IMG_9226.JPG

Leave a Reply

