Hot Pants

It’s been such a long time since the last time I posted! School was really crazy the previous semester, and it exhaustively drained me. I was always on my laptop for the countless group works and numerous design projects that I just had to back away from it, and give myself some downtime.

Nevertheless, I’m here, I’m back; and let’s pick up where we left off! ๐Ÿ˜œ

FullSizeRender 14.jpg

Here, I’m wearing myย navy blue drape jogger pants from Uniqlo. These are my all-time favorite that I just couldn’t resist getting the dusty rose and pinstripes also. ๐Ÿ’ธ ๐Ÿ™ˆ ย  I’m currently eyeing the brown version of this in their current collection. ๐Ÿ‘€

IMG_4467.JPG

When you live in a tropical country, it is inconvenient toย wear denim pants, especially the skinny ones, all year round. Dare to try wearing skinny jeans on one hot summer day, and I’m certain you’ll be melting like Olaf! ๐Ÿ˜…

FullSizeRender 20.jpg

It’s specifically hard for me ever since the academic calendar shift was implemented because we still have school during the peak of the summer season. I prefer wearing pants to school, and it was such a struggle during the first year of the shift. That time, my arsenal of pants was composed mainly of denim. The shift is basically the reason why I diversified my selection of pants.

FullSizeRender 11.jpg

This day, though, wasn’t a school day. So I dressed up my pants with off-shoulder top and loafers. I finished off my look with a matching blush clutch bag. To polish the look, I tightened my top and tucked the ruffles of my sleeves to balance the looseness of my outfit.

How about you? How do you cope with the summer heat? Leave a ย comment here or on Instagram; I would love to hear your thoughts. โ˜บ๏ธ

IMG_4511.JPG

Trippy Swag top | Uniqlo Pants | Zalora shoes | Longchamp bag

 

Leave a Reply

